Comité 2021-2022


Membres du comité

Co-Présidents: Hammam Antar, Ophélie Gosselin, Bevika Sewgoolam
Secrétaire:    Lyam Baudry
Trésorière:     Nasim Farahani Zayas
Webmaster:   Afonso Bravo
Membre actif:  Ludivine Brandt
Membre actif:  Natalia González Gaarslev
Membre actif:  Caroline Schmitt-Koopmann
Membre actif:  Maya Houmel
Membre actif:Jizhou Li
Membre actif: Ludivine Brandt
Membre actif:Dorian Ziegler
Membre actif: Elena Montenegro Borbolla
Membre actif: Andrea Vucicevic
Membre actif: Liliana Broye
Membre actif: Roberto Avendaño
Membre actif: Irina Terekhova

Liste des représentants aux conseils et commissions:

Conseil de Faculté: En collaboration avec les représentants de le Corps Intermédiaire
Conseil de l’Ecole Doctorale: Caroline Schmitt-Koopmann, Maya Houmel
Conseil de l’Ecole de Biologie: Natalia González Gaarslev, Nasim Farahani Zayas
Commission section des sciences fondamentales: Dorian Ziegler
Commission de la recherche:Maya Houmel
Commission Pro-femmes:  Nasim Farahani Zayas
Commission de recours:Jizhou Li, Ludivine Brandt
Commission prix des masters:Ludivine Brandt
Représentant société vaudoise des sciences naturellesCaroline Schmitt-Koopmann

Hammam Antar


Hammam is currently a third year PhD student at the department of fundamental microbiology DMF-UNIL. He is interested in studying proteins and factors involved in chromosome organization and maintenance in bacteria.

Ophélie Gosselin


Ophélie is a second year PhD student at the department of fundamental microbiology DMF-UNIL. She is studying proteins involved in chromosome organization and maintenance in the bacterial model Bacillus subtillis.

Bevika Sewgoolam


Bevika is currently a second year PhD candidate at the Department of Fundamental Microbiology at UNIL. Her PhD research focuses on understanding antibiotic resistance in the human pathogen Streptococcus pneumoniae.

Lyam Baudry


Nasim Farahani Zayas


Nasim is currently a fourth year PhD student at the Department of Plant Molecular Biology DBMV -UNIL. She is studying the root surface of plants. 

Afonso Bravo


Afonso is currently pursuing a PhD position at the Veening Lab (DMF – UNIL). He is a microbiologist working with CRISPRi-Seq on Streptococcus pneumoniae, with a deep passion for Python programing.

Roberto Avendaño

Membre actif

Roberto is a PhD in the Schaerli group (DMF, UNIL). He works on synthetic circuits for engineering bacterial living materials.

Liliane Broye

Membre actif

Liliane is a Post doctoral researcher at CHUV, working on paediatric cancers.

Maya Houmel

Membre actif

PhD candidate, predoctoral researcher at FBM, UNIL.

Andrea Vucicevic

Membre actif

PhD candidate at Faculty of Biology and Medicine, UNIL

Irina Terekhova

Membre actif

3d year PhD candidate UNIL/ IHM (CHUV). Working on an interdisciplinary thesis in the intersection of History of Psychiatry and History of Art

Dorian Ziegler

Membre actif

Post-doctoral Fellow at the Center for Integrative Genomics, in the lab of Professor Luis Fajas.  Interested in the link between intracellular metabolism and cell fates in both cancer and aging processes

Ludivine Brandt

Membre actif

Natalia González Gaarslev

Membre actif

Caroline Schmitt-Koopmann

Membre actif

Jizhou Li

Membre actif

Elena Montenegro Borbolla

Membre actif