Advisory Board

Dr. Emmanuel Didier is a permanent researcher at the CNRS, Centre Maurice Halbwachs, Paris. He is a sociologist of statistics and specialist in the history of survey research.

Professor Mary S. Morgan is Albert O. Hirschman professor of history and philosophy of economics, LSE, London and a specialist in the history and philosophy of modelling and measurement in the social sciences. Professor Morgan directed the highly acclaimed Leverhulme/ESRC funded project “The Nature of Evidence: How Well Do ‘Facts’ Travel?” (Project Leader, 2004-9) and is currently directing the ERC Advanced Grant project “Narratives in Science.”

Professor Alexander Nützenadel is a professor in economic history at the Humboldt University, Berlin, and coordinator of the German Research Foundation’s Priority Program “Experiences and Expectations: Historical Foundations of Economic Behaviour” (2015-2021).

Professor Sophus Reinert is the Marvin Bower associate professor at the Harvard Business School and a specialist on the rise of commercial society in the early modern period and the Enlightenment.

Professor Thomas Stapleford est professeur associé en histoire des sciences à l’université de Notre Dame, aux États-Unis, et spécialiste de l’histoire de la statistique américaine.

Professor Chris Starmer is a professor in behavioural and experimental economics at the University of Nottingham. He is PI of the ESRC funded Network for Integrated Behavioural Science.