Steering committee

The steering committee 2022 consists of the following international researchers within the field of diabetes:

Chairman :

Prof. Bernard Thorens
E-mail: bernard.thorens@unil.ch
Affiliation: University of Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland

Vice-Chairwoman :

Prof. Fiona Gribble
E-mail: fmg23@cam.ac.uk
Affiliation: University of Cambridge, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Accountant:

Prof. Remy Burcelin
E-mailremy.burcelin@inserm.fr
Affiliation: University of  Toulouse, Toulouse, France

Members:

Prof. Francesco Giorgino
E-mail: francesco.giorgino@uniba.it
Affiliation: University of Bari Aldo Moro, Bari, Italy

Prof. Jens Juul Holst
E-mail: jjholst@sund.ku.dk
Affiliation: University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark

Prof. Filip Knop
E-mail: filip.krag.knop.01@regionh.dk
Affiliation: The Capital Region of Denmark, a part of Copenhagen University Hospital, Denmark

Prof. Mariana Monteiro,
E-mail: mpmonteiro@icbas.up.pt
Affiliation: University of Porto, Porto, Portugal

Michael A. Nauck, Head of Clinical Research, diabetes
E-mail:michael.nauck@rub.de
Affiliation: Diabetes Center Bochum-Hattingen, Bochum, Germany

Prof. Frank Reinmann
E-mail: fr222@cam.ac.uk
Affiliation: University of Cambridge, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Prof. Stefan Trapp
E-mail: s.trapp@ucl.ac.uk
Affiliation: UCL London, London, Kingdom