Call for Nominations for the Mattei Dogan Prize (open 1 November 2019)

As of 1 November 2019, the ECPR will welcome nominations for the 2020 Mattei Dogan Foundation Prize in European Political Sociology (deadline for nominations, Monday 2 March 2020).

The Mattei Dogan Foundation Prize is awarded for a major contribution to the advancement of political sociology. It is presented to either a scholar with an ensemble of outstanding scientific publications and constructive professional achievements or a coherent team of several researchers enjoying a high reputation in the international community of political sociologists. Please see the full description here

Previous award winners are Hanspeter Kriesi (2017), Maurizio Cotta (2015) and Virginie Guiraudon (2013).

Our SG is officially on board of the Mattei Dogan Prize! This year, Laura Landorff, Oscar Mazzoleni, as well as a former prize winner, Virginie Guiraudon, have been accepted as members of the the jury. If you know a potential candidate, please forward her/him the following call: