Opening Ceremony

The opening ceremony will take place at the Palais de Rumine, Lausanne, on Sunday 9th July 2017. Welcome to everyone!


5 – 7.30 pm: Registration, accreditation
Participants registered for the opening ceremony will collect their badge and conference material at the desk (located in front of the Aula room).

5.30 – 6.30 pm: Opening ceremony
Opening speech of the conference at the Aula room in presence of the Rector of the University of Lausanne Prof. Nouria Hernandez, Prof. Véronique Plesch (President of IAWIS/AIERTI) and Prof. Philippe Kaenel (University of Lausanne, IAWIS/AIERTI executive member).

6.30-7.30 pm: Welcome drink


Palais de Rumine
6, place de la Riponne
1014 Lausanne

Metro Line m2: Riponne Maurice Béjart station
Bus n° 1 and 2: stop at Neuve
Bus n° 7 and 8: stop at Riponne
Bus n° 4, 6 and 9: stop at Bel-Air
Bus n° 16: stop at Pierre Viret
Bus n° 60: stop at Tunnel

Further information about the Palais de Rumine:

See also our blog article!

You will find a pdf document with some useful information under “documents to download”.

Eleventh International IAWIS/AIERTI Conference | University of Lausanne, Switzerland | 10-14 July 2017