Presentation and mission

The HEC Equal Opportunity Committee is a committe of the HEC faculty whose purpose is to promote equality within the faculty. A Faculty’s action plan defines the objectives and measures to be taken and the HEC Equal Opportunity Committee is in charge of implementing, monitoring, and developing the action plan.

The Female Career Award and the Career Lunch Grant are the two key actions of the HEC Equal Opportunity Committee for the encouragement of young female researchers. The Female Career Award gives an award to a woman with an outstanding academic career outside of HEC. Its mission is to make visible and honor female academic careers and to encourage young female researchers at HEC to pursue an academic career. The Career Lunch Grant provides advices to doctoral and post-doctoral female students on how to advance their academic career.

Members of the HEC Equal Opportunity Committee

Marianne Schmid Mast
Rafael Lalive
Nicolas Gustincic
Stéphane Billeter






Anastasia Borisova
Anaïs Butera
Clémence Gallopin
Gisèle Umuhoza