We would like to thank to all participants for a great scientific meeting.

The 5th International Meeting on Anchored cAMP Signaling Pathways will be held October 6-9, 2016 in Zermatt, Switzerland.


This series of international meetings was initiated in 2005 in Berlin, Germany, and continued in Portland, OR, USA (2007), Oslo, Norway (2010) and Denver, CO, USA (2013).

During this meeting, renowned experts will highlight recent research on the cell biology, physiology, structure and pharmacology of cAMP signaling compartments and the proteins organizing such cellular microdomains.

The focus will be on the role of anchored cAMP pathways in regulating key cellular and physiological processes affecting the cardiovascular, nervous, endocrine and immune systems as well as metabolism and cancer progression. Sessions will emphasize both strong basic science and translational research. Cutting-edge methodology such as fluorescence imaging assays, 3D structures of signaling complexes, animal models, and drug development, will be discussed.

By bringing together senior scientists and younger trainees, the meeting aims at providing an educational platform for investigators in the early stages of their careers to discuss their latest research. In addition, graduate students and postdoctoral trainees applying to the meeting will be selected from the submitted poster abstracts to present short-talks.

The meeting begins on Thursday afternoon, October 6th, with Keynote lectures by John Scott and Mark von Zastrow and lasts two and half days with departure on Sunday morning, October 9th. The meeting is limited to 120 participants to ensure its interactive character. All participants and invited speakers are asked to stay for the whole duration of the workshop.


The 2016 invited speakers are:

Ted Abel (University Of Pennsylvania)

George Baillie (University Of Glasgow)

Mark Dell’Acqua (University Of Colorado, Denver)

Carmen Dessauer (University Of Texas HSC-Houston)

Dario Diviani (University Of Lausanne)

Rodolphe Fischmeister (Université Paris Sud)

Friedrich Herberg (University Of Kassel)

Emilio Hirsch (University Of Torino)

Mike Kapiloff (University Of Miami)

Eileen Kennedy (University of Georgia)

Enno Klussmann (Max Delbrueck Center for Molecular Medicine)

G. Stanley McKnight (University Of Washington)

Matthew Movsesian (University Of Utah)

Manuel Navedo (University of California, Davis)

Viaceslav Nikolaev (University Of Hamburg)

Holger Rehmann (University Medical Center Utrecht)

Fernando Santana (University Of California, Davis)

Martina Schmidt (University of Groningen)

John Scott (University Of Washington)

Kjetil Tasken (University Of Oslo)

Susan Taylor (University Of California, San Diego)

Manuela Zaccolo (University of Oxford)

Mark von Zastrow (University Of California, San Francisco)